Archive for December, 2008

Jon and I read “The Five Love Languages” by Dr. Gary Chapman last year. It was really enlightening. I did this online test last February, but Jon was curious to see if my results would still be the same. The only thing that changed was I seem to love words of affirmation more than ever (“acts of service” and “gifts” dropped!), but what I think is really going on is I get words of affirmation more than ever, and it makes me feel more loved than ever. :o)

The Five Love Languages

My primary love language is probably
Physical Touch
with a secondary love language being
Quality Time.

Complete set of results

Physical Touch: 12
Quality Time: 8
Words of Affirmation: 7
Acts of Service: 2
Receiving Gifts: 1


Unhappiness in relationships, according to Dr. Gary Chapman, is often due to the fact that we speak different love languages. Sometimes we don’t understand our partner’s requirements, or even our own. We all have a “love tank” that needs to be filled in order for us to express love to others, but there are different means by which our tank can be filled, and there are different ways that we can express love to others.

Take the quiz


Read Full Post »